Babymetal’s debut album to get a U.S. release

Babymetal has announced they’ve signed a deal with RAL/Sony and will be re-releasing their debut album in the U.S.

BABYMETAL–the Japan-based all-girl-fronted “Kawaii Metal” (mix of J-Pop Idol and Heavy Metal) group–has signed with RAL/Sony Music Entertainment for the U.S. release of their 2014 critically acclaimed self-titled debut album. The album’s re-release will feature two bonus tracks (cover art and tracklisting below) and be available digitally on Tuesday, May 12 and physically on Tuesday, June 16.

Says Bill Richards, VP of Marketing at RAL/Sony Music Entertainment: “After witnessing the band’s sold-out New York show, we knew we wanted to be involved. The core metal fans and metal press seem to get BABYMETAL, which shows how the language of music transcends boundaries. They hit all the entertainment buttons and are really fun to watch.”


01. Babymetal Death
02. Megitsune
03. Gimme Chocolate!! 
04. Line!
05. Akatsuki
06. Doki Doki  Morning
07. Onedari Daisakusen
08. Song 4
09. Uki Uki  Midnight
10. Catch Me If You Can
11. Rondo Of Nightmare
12. Head Bangeeeeerrrrr!!!!!
13. Ijime, Dame, Zettai

Bonus tracks

14. Road Of Resistance (feat. Herman Li & Sam Totman of Dragonforce)
15. Gimme Chocolate!! (Live at O2 Academy Brixton, London)


Official Merchandise can be purchased from their online stores